City of Colwich

Mayor & City Council

Why Colwich? Thanks for asking. Colwich is a progressive forward thinking community comprised of families of all ages and income brackets. Colwich offers the luxury of country living, family closeness, and yet is located within a 10 minute drive to the largest City in Kansas.

Colwich is proud of the agricultural heritage of the community and yet boasts of having the premier ethanol engineering and manufacturing businesses and one of the oldest ethanol plants in the country inside our city limits. Once again a testament to the progressive thinking of our business community.

Colwich’s City government is for the people and governed by the people. The Council is comprised of five members of the community who make decisions for the good and future of Colwich. If you are interested in serving your community, click on the useful link to the Sedgwick County Election Office for more details on how to file for office.

City of Colwich Elected Officials:
Kevin Dorritie, Mayor (316) 796-1025; 620-513-8130 or email
Angela Banz, Council President (316) 617-5680
Terrie Nicholson, Council Member (316) 253-6644
Don Koci, Council Member 620-664-0274
James Treece, Council Member 580-851-0023
Pamela Winegarner, Council Member (316) 640-1777

An American Since 1887 City


The City Council meeting is scheduled for the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the City Administrative Center, 310 S. 2nd St. Click November, 2019 to see the agenda for the next meeting, which will be available the Wednesday before the meeting.